Headed east

I am filled with anticipation to get back to NYC. I grew up there and haven’t found a more cultured city in America than NYC. I really can’t wait to put my fuji through its paces on the streets of Chinatown. Tai chi in the park, store openers setting up shop, the New Yorkers rushing to work.
Can’t wait!

In other news…
I scheduled a later trip to Toronto where I wail ride rail out to Halifax and then rail and boat up to Newfoundland. That’s going to be an amazing and exciting trip. I’m on this travel the world kick which I think every photographer should do. It helps to build a diverse portfolio, allows us to tell a story and gives us a cultural and creative recharge. Who doesn’t need that?

That’s all for now. I’ll post a gear list when I pack so you can see my compact setup and post from the road. 🙂

Leave a Reply

