Through the years…

I wanted to show a few photos taken by various system cameras that I have had the pleasure of owning and using. Nikon D3s, Canon 5d MKII, Leica M9p and the most recent Fuji Xpro-1. lets have some fun. can you guess which image was shot with what?

_DSF5237 Fuji Xpro-1 & fuji XF 35mm 1.4

 18461 Leica M9p and 35mm summicron F2.0

 12208 Canon 5d mkII 50mm 1.2 L

 4270 Hasselblad 500cm with 39mp digital back  and 80mm normal lens

IMG_0235 Nikon d3s with 50mm 1.8

 

Ok, I helped you cheat a little. so when it comes to image quality I don’t think it can ever be compromised. I love everyone of these cameras posted and from the images I know you can see why. The one I choose as the best as far as image quality, price point, weight, and usability would have to be the Xpro-1.  again, will a medium format hasselblad provide a higher res than a crop sensor… ummm yeah! but would you feel comfy walking around with a heavy hassy on your neck and shooting in questionable neighborhoods in NYC or LA?  I know I am not. when you think about photography, its really comes down to being able to get the shot you want with what you happen to have on you. I have ventured out with total confidence knowing that I only had my fuji xpro1 and a reflector in my bag. Its a great camera that holds it own with cameras 2-4X’s as much $$$$. judge for your self, check out the images. thanks again for reading.

Leave a Reply

