Portraits with the Fujifilm Xpro-1

I had some free time and decided to use it creatively. I setup a very basic two light setup, a crude background setup and a Fuji Xpro-1.
Lighting I used was some off brand light fixture which used a 75watt standard screw on bulb (taken off my ceiling fan) and two white umbrellas
fixed on a stand. I had the two lights sandwiched between me and the model. nothing else has been done to these photos. No color adjustments
or editing. This is the image straight from the camera.Screen Shot 2013-06-11 at 8.58.26 AM

Screen Shot 2013-06-11 at 8.58.15 AM

Screen Shot 2013-06-11 at 8.58.00 AM

Screen Shot 2013-06-11 at 8.57.49 AM

Screen Shot 2013-06-11 at 8.57.32 AM

 

 

So from what I can see, the Fuji Xpro-1 is an amazing camera. It handles the job of street photography very well, It can hold its own in a studio environment and is light, compact and those XF lenses are simply the best. (if leica was out of the game) The fuji looks like a mix between a leica and a canon when it comes to color rendering and sharpness. To be honest, I have a love hate relationship with the Fuji lineup. I dont much care for them when they are in my bag sitting there knowing its no longer my leica setup, then I pick the fuji’s up and start shooting and something magical happens…. I forget about germany and I shoot knowing I have a compact, lightweight camera which renders images perfectly and I remember its all about being able to capture what you want and when you want to. with that, Thanks Fuji for showing me the light 😉

Leave a Reply

